Home > Programmes > Vocational Curriculum > Retail Services

Retail Services


NameDesignationEmail
Mr Mohd Hirman B Mohamed Tohir
Head of Department
(Retail Services)
herman@crestsec.edu.sg
Mr Ng Wee Kee
Teacher (Retail Services)
ng_wee_kee@crestsec.edu.sg
Ms Madhu Jadhav
Teacher (Retail Services)
madhu_jadhav@crestsec.edu.sg
Ms Tan Farah Imran
Teacher (Retail Services)
tan_farah@crestsec.edu.sg
Ms Chan Mei Lian
Teacher (Retail Services)
chan_mei_lian@crestsec.edu.sg
Mr Siah Peih Wee
Teacher (Retail Services)
siah_peih_wee@crestsec.edu.sg
Mr Chua Choon Hiong
Teacher (Retail Services)
gordon_chua@crestsec.edu.sg
Mr Chew Ming Zhe Zack
Allied Educator (Retail Services)zack_chew@crestsec.edu.sg
Ms Nurul Fateha Bte Hashim
Technical Support Assistantfateha@crestsec.edu.sg
Do you have an interest in the retail industry and a strong passion to serve customers? At Crest’s Retail Services, experienced educators emphasise on building a strong foundation and awareness of the nature and demands of the retail industry.

In your first 2 years at Crest, the curriculum will comprise interesting taster modules aimed at providing you with the basic foundation in retail service skills. Learning is hands-on and practice-oriented. It is conducted in specially-furnished training rooms set up with industry partners such as Giant and HomeFix. There will also be learning journeys to leading retail outlets.

At Secondary 3, you will start on your ITE Skills Certificate (ISC) specialisation in Retail Services. From here, you can look forward to a more intensive skills training and enriching learning experience.

The best part of this course? You will be able to serve real customers in a realistic and authentic setting as we have our very own Giant Hypermarket and Retail Café training facilities. In addition, you will participate in an industry experiential programme where you can put your customer service skills to practice at leading retail outlets such as Uniqlo, Cold Storage and Cathay Cineplexes.

At the end of your 4 years in Crest, you will attain both N(T) certificate as well as the ITE Skills Certificate (ISC) in Retail Services, allowing you to choose from a wide range of Nitec courses in ITE to further deepen your skills for a career in the retail industry.